Photo - Pete CooperBanner heading  
spacerHome buttonBiography buttonNews buttonMusings buttonWorkshops buttonGigs buttonProjects buttonShop buttonContact buttonFavourite Links button  

Bonny Cumberland
by John Offord (2018)

Cover Of Bonny Cumberland  
£18.00 + £2.80pp (UK)

£18 + £5.00(Europe)

£18 + £11 (Rest of the World)

Bonny Cumberland
compiled by John Offord




Back to shop


480 tunes from the manuscripts of fiddlers in the Lake District.

The book is a collection of dance music drawn from manuscript sources from Cumbria, mostly written down between 1750 and 1850. The tunes consist mainly of jigs, reels and hornpipes which have been selected for their quality and because many seem to be locally composed, being found nowhere else.

I'm delighted to have John Offord's new tune book Bonny Cumberland. It's been about 7 years work for John, researching etc. Looking forward to discovering new gems to play with @boldwoodmusic and at sessions. I do love a book with pictures! - Helen O'Hara (Violinist/MD/Arranger, Dexys Midnight Runners)


Back to shop